Sanctuary — The year the sun died
Release date : Sept. 24, 2014
Label : Century Media
  1. Arise and Purify
  2. Let the serpent follow me
  3. Exitium (Anthem Of The Living)
  4. Question Existence Fading
  5. I am low
  6. Frozen
  7. One Final Day (Sworn To Believe)
  8. The World Is Wired
  9. The dying Age
  10. Ad Vitam Aeternam
  11. The year the sun died
  12. Waiting for the sun


The Year the Sun Died is the third studio album by American heavy metal band Sanctuary, released on October 6, 2014 in Europe, and eight days later in North America. It is Sanctuary’s first studio album in 25 years, since 1989’s Into the Mirror Black, and their first release with former Forced Entry guitarist Brad Hull, making it the band’s first studio album without guitarist Sean Blosl. The Year the Sun Died is also the first Sanctuary album released on Century Media Records, making it their first album not to be released on Epic Records.

Official Videos